Health Imaging: MITA applauds 12 governors advocating for permanent medical device tax repeal


The Medical Imaging and Technology Alliance (MITA) applauded 12 U.S. governors for writing a letter strongly encouraging Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell, R-Kentucky, and Speaker Paul Ryan, R-Wisconsin, to permanently repeal the medical device tax before the end of the year, according to a MITA news release published Dec. 18.

“We applaud this group of governors for leading the charge against a tax that puts tens of thousands of good-paying American jobs at risk and prevents a world-leading advanced industry from innovating to stay on top,” Patrick Hope, executive director of MITA, said in a prepared statement.

The governors who signed the letter were Greg Abbott (Texas), Matt Bevin (Kentucky), Phil Bryant (Mississippi), Jeff Coyler (Kansas), Gary Herbert (Utah), Paul LePage (Maine), Henry McMaster (South Carolina), Kim Reynolds (Iowa), Pete Ricketts (Nebraska), Rick Scott (Florida), Christopher Sununu (New Hampshire) and Scott Walker (Wisconsin).

Click here to see the original article on the Health Imaging website.